25°C Clear, Humidity : 29%, Wind : 14.4 kmph
Login Register

Location Filter

BESCOM Office, Jayanagar 9th Block



Incorporated in the Year 1999, Karnataka embarked on a major reform of the power sector. As a first step, Karnataka Electricity Board (KEB) was dissolved and in its place, the Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Limited (KPTCL) was incorporated. This was followed by the constitution of Karnataka Electricity Regulatory Commission (KERC) in November 1999. In the next phase of the reform process, the transmission and distribution business managed by KPTCL were unbundled in June 2002. Four new distribution companies were formed to distribute power in Karnataka.

Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited – BESCOM, Government of Karnataka

Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited (BESCOM) has taken over the responsibility from KPTCL for the distribution of electricity in 8 districts and commenced its operations from 1st June 2002.

Districts, which are serviced by BESCOM, include Bangalore Urban, Bangalore Rural, Kolar, Tumkur, Chitradurga, Davangere, Ramnagaram, Chikballapura Centres. BESCOM company has three operating zones - Bangalore Metropolitan Area Zone, Bangalore Rural Area Zone and Chitradurga Zone.

The Services Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited-BESCOM BMAZ-South Circle-South Division Office at Jaya Nagar 9th Block Centre provide, include

  • Improving the Quality of Power
  • 24x7 Secure Electricity Supply Chain
  • Application for New Electricity Connections
  • Statement Of Accounts
  • Soujanya Counters and Service Stations, CUG Mobile Network
  • Anti-theft Law Implementation, Electronic Clearing Scheme
  • Online Bill Payment, Grievance Redressal
  • BESCOM services at BangaloreOne Centres

In the coming years, Notable focus of BESCOM would be on improving the distribution network by inducting the latest technologies. All out efforts are being made to reduce technical and commercial losses. These steps will go a long way in ensuring better quality of power to customers. Special attention is being paid to strengthen and expand the distribution system and improve the services in the rural areas.

BESCOM Office at Jaya Nagar 9th Block, Bengaluru

BESCOM is set to achieve this mission “ is to ensure complete customer satisfaction by providing its customers quality, reliable power at competitive rates “ through best practices in the construction and maintenance of its distribution network, high standards in customer service, optimum usage of technical & human resources.

At Jaya Nagar 9th Block Centre, BESCOM have already embarked on a major overhaul of our technology, equipment, systems and work culture to become a truly reliable, efficient and customer-friendly power utility. The aim is to provide the customers reliable, quality power at the most reasonable prices.

Call BESCOM @ 080 22873333 OR +91 99868 73333

BESCOM Helpline Toll Free - 18004252627


  • Branch:
    BESCOM Office, Jayanagar 9th Block

  • Email:
    bescomcomplaints@gmail.com | info@bescom.org | eesouth.work@gmail.com

  • Phone:
    +91-80-2244 7988 / 2244 7249 / 2839 1819 / 2287 3333

  • Mobile:
    +91-99868 73333 / 94498 44711

  • Url:
  • Street:
    BESCOM - Governement Of Karnataka., BMAZ-South Circle-South Division

  • Address2:
    Jayanagara East End Rd

  • Locality:
  • Zipcode:
    560 094


  • Added By:
  • Added Date:
    23 May 2012

  • Modified Date:
    17 January 2017




Add comment

Latest Comments